Director of Missions

Dr. Kevin Muilenburg

  Send Email  •  (361)944-9411

Kevin comes to SCBA with 34 years of pastoral ministry experience. He has pastored 3 churches in Texas, most recently the Coastal Oaks Church in Rockport. He has served in numerous leadership roles in Baptist associations throughout the state.

Kevin has a Bachelor of Science in Technology from the University of Houston, a Master of Divinity from Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary (SWBTS), and a Doctor of Ministry from Golden Gate Baptist Theological Seminary (Gateway).

He looks forward to serving together with the Holy Spirit-led churches of SCBA to accomplish their vision of expanding the Kingdom through encouraging one another, equipping church leaders, and establishing Great Commission ministry partnerships, all for the glory of God.

Ministry Assistant

Linda Bright

  Send Email  •  (830)263-0491

Linda Bright began employment/ministry with the South Central Baptist Area on June 1, 1981. In 2019 she also began to serve as Gambrell Baptist Association's Treasurer.

Linda is a member of TBMA (Texas Baptist Ministry Assistants) and NAMA (National Association of Ministry Assistants). She served TBMA in 2012-2014, as an officer and again in 2016-2018.

Linda and husband Barry have two children, a son and a daughter. They also enjoy their two grandsons and one granddaughter. Linda has a heart and passion for the Word. She also has a heart and passion for youth, where she works with youth in her home church, FBC, Gonzales.


Moderator: Frank Pomeroy (FBC, Sutherland Springs)

Vice Moderator: Matt Singleton (FBC, Kenedy)

Treasurer: Nate Ingle (FBC Karnes City)

Clerk: Jon Waller (FBC Runge)

Youth: Josh Czajkoski (FBC Kenedy)

 Pastoral Ministries:  

 Baptist Men/ Disaster Relief Coordinator:  Bill Pyle (FBC Karnes City)

 WMU: Judy Childress (1st, Stockdale) Joline Wiley (FBC Kenedy)









Moderator: David Thompson (FBC, Schulenburg)

Vice-moderator: Steve Brown (FBC, La Grange)

Clerk: Jerry Tanner (Calvary, Weimar)

Treasurer: Tim Rowell (FBC, Flatonia)

WMU: Jonna Fleming (FBC, Smithville)

Baptist Men/Disaster Relief Director: Butch Moore (Crosspoint Community Church, La Grange)



 2021 Representative from  Gambrell Association:

 Frank Pomeroy (Moderator), FBC Sutherland Springs

Ramiro Martinez (3yrs), FBC, Runge

Vice-Moderator: Mike Clements, FBC Floresville (2yrs)

Josh Walters, FBC La Vernia (1yr)


2021 Representatives from Gonzales Association

David Thompson (Moderator), FBC, Schulenburg

Steve Brown, FBC, La Grange

Tim Rowell,  Flatonia Baptist

Nick Ferguson, FBC Hallettsville